Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption
ISL tickets Kolkata

ISL tickets Kolkata-Revised Rates on Online and Offline Tickets

Spread the love

ISL tickets ATK-How to Book ticket Online and Offline 

One of the most popular sports leagues in India, the ISL or the Indian Super League, has come back for the fourth season. This year it promises to get more grand and extravagant. The Asian Football Confederation has given recognition to ISL as a national league this time. This means that the winners will get to participate in the upcoming edition of the AFC Cup. The tournament runs on the basis of league format where the top four teams from the league stage enter the semifinals. The victorious two go on to the final, and one among them gets crowned as the champion.

The new changes in ISL this year

The most positive change that is getting effective from this year is that the teams must have at least six Indian players in their starting lineup. The other important change is that among these six, there must a least of two players from the under 21 team. This is a great move as this will ensure that the teams take in more Indian talent as compared to the branded foreign stars.

This time the duration taken by the ISL makes it the longest league in sports across India. The matches will get played on three days a week and two of them on Sundays. A total of 95 matches will get played this time of the tournament. The number of teams has increased from eight to ten with the inclusion of two new teams namely Jamshedpur FC and Bengaluru FC. More about ISL tickets Kolkata below.

ISL tickets Kolkata

The top teams this year

Chennaiyin FC: The fans of this team call themselves the “Super Machans.” The home ground for Chennaiyin FC is the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium. The new coach for the team is John Gregory from England as opposed to their previous manager Marco Matterazi. The squad this time has a good mix of Indian and international players.

Kerala Blasters FC: The Kerala Blasters FC or “Manjappada” have one of the most excited fans ever, and they even got the award for the “Best Fan Club of the year.” They had come really close to winning the title in the previous seasons and hope that this year they are going to bag it for themselves.

Atletico de Kolkata: This is the most successful team with as many as two titles to their name in the three years of ISL. This time they have the big names like Robbie Keane (striker) and Jussi Jaaskelainen (goalkeeper) on their side with the reputed Teddy Sheringham as the coach and mentor. They are all set to bag the trophy for the third time this year.

Bengaluru FC: This is their first time playing in the league. They hope to make it big just like they did in their first season for I-league in 2013-14. Their dedicated fans can’t wait to catch this team, also known as the “West Block Blues,” in action. The home ground for this team is the Sree Kanteerava Stadium.

Jamshedpur FC: The team is all set to embark on their ISL journey this year. The team gets owned by Tata Steel, and they are all set to be the first football franchise from the city of Jamshedpur. The football fans are naturally quite excited to get the taste of Indian Super League extravaganza for the first time.

The tickets and the related details

The tickets of the Kolkata matches have been kept at different prices to suit the comfort of the fans.  The ticket prices are 100, 200 and 400. For the blocks B1, C1 and C3 you will get the tickets for Rs. 100. You will get the tickets for Rs. 200 for the blocks A1 and C1. The blocks A2 and C2 have the highest ticket prices at Rs. 400. The ISL tickets for all teams including Kolkata- which is the top draw this year being the defending champions, are available online. You get the tickets with the addition of the internet handling charges when you book them online.

The tickets can also get availed from the various retail outlets across the cities. Some of the top brands have also organized several contests in which the fans can participate to win the passes to the matches. The tickets for the opening match in the VIP area gets priced at Rs. 2000. The remaining matches have the VIP ticket prices at Rs 1250. The tickets cost Rs. 2500 for the special hospitality seats.

Leave a Reply

5 + 13 =