Everything you need to know about FIFA u-17 World Cup

Probably you have gone through various updates regarding football under 17 world cup.Here are the full details regarding the FIFA U-17 world cup which will be held within four days.This tournament started in 1985 with just 16 countries increased the count to 24 when it comes to this season.

So 24 teams have been divided into six groups. Once the teams play each other in the group stage. Two of the top two teams advance themselves to the round of 16. Fourth and third qualifiers will qualify for the pre-quarterfinals.

All other essential rules of football apply to matches in the U17 World Cup. However, if you do not determine a winner within 90 minutes of knockout games, there is not much time. In such a situation, a penalty shootout usually ends.

Some History and background of FIFA under 17 world cup

  • First held in China in 1985, but it was the U16 global Championship.
  •  In 1991, FIFA raised the age of 17 and for the reason that then has been referred to as the FIFA U 17 international Cup.
  • This cup is played in every two years
  • This is India’s 17 the season of U-17 World Cup
  • Date: October 6 -October 28
  • Venues: New Delhi, Navi Mumbai, Goa, Kochi, Kolkata, and Guwahati.salt lake stadium kolkota

Layansirri Cup Singapore – Singapore soccer association football tournament prepared by way of the U-16, U-17 was stimulated using the idea of coming to this match underneath16 football World Cup finals in wineskin this is the first within the global. After journeying Singapore in 1982, the FIFA president shaped the  U-17 World Cup.Let us go through the champions of the last year.With the ardor round the sector Cup soccer, there are questions about the competition across the opposition.Nigeria is presently the champion. The champions defeated  Mali (2-0)two-zero in a healthy match in Chile in 2015. However, in 2017, the Nigerian World Cup team didn’t qualify.

  1. Super Eagles are the most winning team in this tournament
  2. Nigeria was presently the champion in 2015
    Interestingly, Nigeria won the first international Cup in 1985. Seeing that then, World Cup champions were UAE in 2013. Africa’s seven U-17 international Cup titles may be capable of boast of Ghana’s shots.
  3. Here are the 24 teams who will participate in this year U-17 cup which is divided into six groups

UEFA: England, France, Germany, Spain, and Turkey

AFC: Iraq, Iran, India, Japan and South Korea

CAF: Guinea, Ghana, Mali, Niger

CONMEBOL: Brazil, Colombia, Chile, and Paraguay

CONCACAF: USA, Mexico, Costa Rica and Honduras

OFC: New Zealand, New Caledonian

About Indian Team -U17 FIFA World Cup

Amarjit Singh Kiyam will lead India Under-17 World Cup. The players choose their captain. Jitendra Singh to be Vice-Captain.Amarjit is a native of Manipur. Amarjit is the backbone of the Indian middle-class.India will play its first match against the USA on October 6.Coach Louis Norton D’Ito announced the 21-member team. For the first time, India was the first to participate in the World Cup. Norton D’Itoos announced the midfield in the squad. India’s first ever match against the United Arab Emirates on October 6, 2013, will feature only two players in the front. Ghana and Colombia are the other teams in the group.Subscribe for ISL live streaming 2017

Results :India lost to USA for 3-0 and lost to Columbia for 2-1.